Pictured are Wisconsin Shock team members and coaches: (back row): Assistant Coach Falstad; Michael Hernandez, Wautoma; Alex Hendrickson, Wautoma; Christian Barnharst, Poynette; Jackson Pargman, Pardeeville; Ryan Lois, Wautoma; Coach Lafe Hendrickson; (front row): Parker Stelter, Montello; Blake Falstad, Pardeeville; Sawyer Moll, Poynette; Donovan Kendall, Montello; and Derek Drew, Westfield.

Wisconsin Shock wins Mississippi River Classic Championship

The Wisconsin Shock Basketball 14-U Team consisting of three Wautoma elite athletes was in Dubuque, IA, for the Mississippi River Classic Tournament May 30-31. The Shock finished the tournament with a 3-2 record, winning the final three games on May 31 to claim the Gold Bracket Championship. The standouts from Wautoma were Michael Hernandez, Alex Hendrickson, and Ryan Lois who performed at a very high level to bring home the win. This is the second tournament championship The Shock has won and they are currently 12-5 in tournament play this season. 

  To view more, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.