The Westfield Forensics state qualifiers pictured are: (back row): Samuel Shirley, Zane Kittleson, Andrew Smith, Hunter Cummings, and Cameron Marshall; (middle row):  Hailey McLaughlin, Melissa Czerwinski, Kali Gardner, Kaycee Verdine, Robynn Leverich, Breanna Baljo, Haley Decker, Emma Stalker, and Kaity Weishaar; (front row): Kaytlan Huff, Kayla Anagnostopoulos, Brianna Zajda, Tess Radtke, Leigh Huber, Hailey Huber, and Lexi Stauffacher.

Westfield Forensics Team competes at UW-Madison

The Westfield High School Forensics team concluded a successful season at the state festival at the University of Wisconsin-Madison on April 18. The season began in February with the Westfield Forensics team winning the South Central Conference title, competing against Wisconsin Dells, Adams-Friendship, Mauston, and Wautoma. At the state festival, 15 Westfield entries competing for top honors, with Kaity Weishaar, Sam Shirley, Brianna Zajda, Robynn Leverich, Zane Kittleson, Hailey McLaughlin and Andrew Smith earning a gold medal for a perfect score of 25 points. 

To view more, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.