UW-Stevens Point students receive fall honors

The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point honored more than 2,580 undergraduate students for attaining high grade point averages during the fall semester of the 2015-16 academic year.

Full-time undergraduates who earned grade points of 3.90 to 4.0 (4.0 equals straight A) are given the highest honors designation. High honor citations go to those with grade point averages from 3.75 to 3.89 and honor recognition is accorded to those with grade point averages from 3.50 to 3.74.

Personalized certificates of scholastic achievement are being sent to those who earned highest honors distinction.

Students who received honors from the area include: Megan Burns, Almond, Honors; Benjamin Demchik, Almond, Highest Honors; Angela Iwanski, Almond, Honors; Hannah Lansing, Almond, Honors; Erin Martinson, Almond, Highest Honors; Caleb Olson, Almond, High Honors; Tanner Olson, Almond, Highest Honors; Jace Stuebs, Almond, Honors; Marissa Warzynski, Almond, High Honors; Ryan Alexander, Bancroft, Highest Honors; Rabe Avery, Bancroft, High Honors; Caleb Guilliams, Bancroft, Honors; Lane Meddaugh, Bancroft, High Honors; Kristin Johnson, Berlin, Highest Honors; Conor Masak, Berlin, Honors; Kaitlyn Ponto, Berlin, Honors; Drew Wallace, Berlin, Highest Honors; Nicole Harsh, Coloma, Honors; Zackery Hintz, Coloma, Honors; Jonathan Hobson, Hancock, Highest Honors; Kasey Rader, Hancock, Highest Honors; Hattie Rettler, Hancock, High Honors; Serafina Scurto, Hancock, Honors; Amy Roby, Plainfield, Highest Honors; Tayler Studinski, Plainfield, Highest Honors; Isabella Weekly, Plainfield, Highest Honors; Jacob Ahlf, Poy Sippi, Honors; Taylor Fabricius, Redgranite, Honors; Brittanie Mastricola, Redgranite, Honors; Logan Bayuk, Wautoma, Honors; Chelsey Clark, Wautoma, Highest Honors; Brianna Daye, Wautoma, High Honors; Mariah Daye, Wautoma, Honors; Angelica Henschel, Wautoma, Honors; Charlotte Jones, Wautoma, Honors; Samuel McLellan, Wautoma, Honors; Isabella Pietsch, Wautoma, Honors; Taylor Schmidt, Wautoma, High Honors; Alec Dix, Wild Rose, High Honors; and Joshua Erickson, Wild Rose, Honors.