Shirley Geoffroy receives Melvin Jones award

On June 9, the Poy Sippi Lions Club hosted a dinner at The Bluff Bar and Grill for the announcement of the newest recipient for the Melvin Jones award Shirley Geoffroy, Poy Sippi. The Melvin Jones award was presented to Geofrory for her dedicated humanitarian service. Pictured with Geoffroy are Zone Chairman Jeff Reabe and previous Melvin Jones recipient Merle Strelow.

  To view more, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.