Plainfield Trucking 2017 Local Driver of the Year Jeremiah Simenson and 2017 Long Haul Driver of the Year Brian Buchholtz were awarded with a $500 Bonus, a certificate and a crystal engraved semi-truck at the Annual Safety Event on June 17 in Plainfield. Pictured are: Brandon Ruffalo, vice president of operations; Jeremiah Simenson; Darlene Thurley, president; Brian Buchholtz and his granddaughter; and Shannon Ruffalo, vice president. Not Pictured: Ron Bloch, ABN-Plainfield Trucking 2017 Driver of the Year.

Plainfield Trucking 2017 Safety Event held June 15

The Plainfield Trucking/ABN-Plain-field Trucking annual Safety Event was held on June 15 in Plainfield. The theme for the event was “Building Together Towards Tomorrow.”

Employees and their guests attended the afternoon events, which included safety speeches, hands on training stations, an awards ceremony and dinner.

Following dinner, awards were handed out with 22 employees nominated for Driver of the Year. Plainfield Trucking Long Haul Driver of the Year was Brian Buchholtz, Local Driver of the Year was Jeremiah Simenson, and Ron Bloch was selected at the ABN-Plainfield Trucking Driver of the Year.

The other nominees for the awards included John Hammer, Maury Leach, Rita Thomas, Richard Glaman, David Cole, Bob Orheim, Gary Simenson, Stanley Stubbe, Jeff Black, Jon Stiebs. Douglas Rehwinkel, Jr., Gerald Major, Cloice Challoner, Carl Christensen, Cliff Molin, Jerry Wolf, Mike Rothermel, Robert Chase and Eric Stelter.

To be selected as Driver of the Year an employee must be hired prior to April 1, 2016; must be full time employee; zero preventable crashes; zero DOT inspections with violations; zero violations on their driving record for the year and zero complaints or incidents in compliance.

  To view more, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.