The Adams-Columbia Electric Cooperative Board Officers elected during the reorganizational meeting following adjournment of ACEC’s 30th Annual Meeting on May 16 included: (back row): Chairman Kendal Nichols, Wisconsin Dells, and Vice Chairman Lawrence Becker, Montello; (front row): Treasurer Scott Parr, Friendship, and Secretary Cheri Gibeaut, Endeavor.

Adams-Columbia Electric Cooperative holds 30th Annual Meeting

Members and guests of Adams-Columbia Electric Cooperative gathered at the Adams/Friendship Fine Arts Center in Adams on May 16 for the organization’s 30th Annual Meeting. This is the first time the annual meeting was held at this new facility.

Vicki Jenks of Wild Rose provided the pre-meeting entertainment followed by Board Chairman Kendal Nichols gaveling the meeting to order at 6 pm. Bruce Mohns sang the “National Anthem” and members followed his performance by reciting the Pledge of Allegiance.  Director Karen Fahey, Pine River, offered the invocation and Ken Miller, manager-safety, gave a timely safety message for members and guests.

There were 92 registered members present who cast ballots for director candidates in each of two districts, plus one at-large director’s seat. Re-elected for three-year terms were incumbent directors: Kendal Nichols, Wisconsin Dells; Scott Link, Cambria; and Karen Fahey, Pine River.  

  To view more, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.