Westfield Area High School alumni inducted into Westfield Athletic Hall of Fame

Westfield Area High School alumni were inducted into the Westfield Athletic Hall of Fame. Dennis Daye provided stability and opportunity for the youth of the school district of Westfield for over 20 years. Dave Thalacker developed the Junior Golf program at Thal Acres, teaching hundreds of junior golfers to become better players and citizens. Mark Guderski accepted the award for Allen “Bronko” Guderski, who put Westfield High School on the map in Track in 1964 and 1965 and was part of the undefeated and un-scored upon football team in 1964. Robert Duley won 10 consecutive Conference Championships from 1984 to 1993 and coached 147 individual Conference Champions. Finally, Joel Hammond accepted the award for Bruce Hammond, who dedicated his life to the teaching profession with the desire to make a different in a student and athlete’s life.