Wild Rose Scholarship Foundation approves scholarships

The members of the Wild Rose Scholarship Foundation approved the recipients of the Mary Humphrey, Martha Jones, Elizabeth Davies, Wild Rose Forest, Margaret Walters and John R. Jones scholarships for 2018. They were approved by the foundation during their meeting on April 11.     

Prior to the approval of the scholarship recipients, an election of officers was held after the minutes of the previous meetings and the treasurer’s report were approved. The officers re-mained the same, with Sandie Anderson named the chairperson; Wayne Roemer, vice chair; Diane Mrkvicka, treasurer; and Craig Hayes, secretary.

The next foundation meet-ing will take place at 7:30 p.m. on Dec. 13.