UW-Stout announces Chancellor’s Awards

The University of Wisconsin-Stout recently announced the Chancellor’s Award recipients for the spring 2016 semester.

Area students receiving this honor included: Mikayla Moore, Almond; McKenna Heck, Bancroft; Austin Johnson, Berlin; Nathan Johnson, Berlin; Mackenzie Malson, Berlin; Christina Blaszczyk, Wautoma; Luke Thompson, Wild Rose.

UW-Stout, Wisconsin’s Polytechnic University, has 48 undergraduate majors and 23 graduate programs, including one doctoral degree. UW-Stout, established in 1891, prides itself on the success of its students in the workplace, with an employment rate at or above 97 percent for recent graduates. The university was awarded the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality award in 2001.