Local students graduate from University of Stevens Point


The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point conferred degrees on nearly 1,400 graduates during the university’s 2015 spring commencement ceremonies. 

Graduates, their guests and faculty members were addressed by David R. Obey, Wisconsin’s longest serving congressman who served the state’s 7th District for 42 years. Chancellor Bernie Patterson welcomed participants and Provost and Vice Chancellor Greg Summers recognized honor students and award winners.

The local students who graduated included: Devon A Feldt, Almond, Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education; Marilyn Gracia, Almond, Bachelor of Science, Biology;  Kenneth G Kasper, Almond, Bachelor of Arts, Communication-Interpersonal/Organ-izational; Jordan C Meddaugh, Bancroft, Bachelor of Science, Biology; Emily V Pehoski, Berlin, Bachelor of Science, Psychology; Trevor Jackson, Coloma, Bachelor of Science, Business Admin-Marketing;  Tarryl Janik, Coloma, Bachelor of Arts, Philosophy-Religious Studies, Cum Laude; Caitlin Palazzolo, Coloma, Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, Special Education, Magna Cum Laude; Christopher Rader, Hancock, Bachelor of Science, Health Promotion; Clint C Engel, Pine River, Bachelor of Science, Business Admin-Finance/Insurance/Real EWI, Management, Economics; Lisa Fitzgerald, Pine River,  Bachelor of Science, Clinical Lab Science-Medical Technology; Philip Barker, Plainfield, Bachelor of Science, Computer Information Systems-Application Dev, Web And Digital Media Development; Jacob Koepke, Plainfield, Bachelor of Science, Political Science, Public Administration and Policy Analysis; Nicholas Woyak, Plainfield, Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, Magna Cum Laude; Yongbaek Jeon, Wautoma, Bachelor of Arts, Business Administration, Economics; Ashley M Caves, Wild Rose, Master of Science in Communicative Disorders; Brian R Erickson, Wild Rose, Bachelor of Science, Business Administration.